West Orange Chamber of Commerce Facilitating Opportunity
West Orange Chamber of Commerce Facilitating Opportunity
West Orange Chamber of Commerce Facilitating Opportunity

Home » About West Orange Chamber » Blog and News » S.O.A.R. AWARD WINNERS HONORED

Thu, May 09, 2013


comments | Read Comments

The West Orange Chamber of Commerce awarded 53 area students with the prestigious S.O.A.R. award this past Monday, May 6th at Ocoee High School. S.O.A.R. (Students of Achievement and Renown) recipients are recognized for their initiative, good citizenship, commitment and personal growth in the classroom. Each year, the Education Committee of the West Orange Chamber of Commerce sponsors the Education Awards program for exceptional students in the West Orange area. “This year’s group of award winners are truly the future of our community.” said Stina D’Uva, “They each possess such ambition, character and an acute sense of social responsibility at such a young age – they are sure to be valued members of our community for many, many years.” Each award winner received a commemorative medallion courtesy of Trophies Unlimited. Gift bag prizes and refreshments were also provided to the winners by Chick-fil-A, Garden Theatre, Hardee's of Ocoee, McDonald‘s of Winter Garden, Oerther Foods, Inc., Sam's Club, Twistee Treat, Dr. P. Phillips YMCA Family Center, University of Central Florida, James A. Cummings, Inc. & Sam's Club. The 2013 SOAR Award winners are as follows: Bay Meadows Elementary School, Marcella Lewis Bridgewater Middle School, Juan Ayala Citrus Elementary School, Luis Silva III Clarcona Elementary School, Brendan Afeto Dillard Street Elementary School, Itzel Maldonado Dr. Phillips Elementary School, Warren Boschen Dr. Phillips High School, Dayane Teles Edgewood Ranch Academy, Kensley Alverseau Evans High School, Trovarious Lloyd Florida Virtual School, Jacob Perdomo Florida Virtual School, Michael Constantino Foundation Academy - North Campus, Isabella Fleetwood Foundation Academy - South Campus, Daniel Lincoln Foundation Academy - South Campus, Ansley DeStefano Frangus Elementary School, Edward Wilson Gotha Middle School, Ladasha Reddick Hiawassee Elementary School, Philben Pierre Holy Family Catholic School, Bradley Alexander Keene's Crossing Elementary School, Allison Ursem Lake Whitney Elementary School, Devin Dittell Lakeview Middle School, Misael Echevarria Maxey Elementary School, Kaylani Heisler MetroWest Elementary School, Arianna Farrulla Montverde Academy, Ashlee Morris-Sickels Oak Hill Elementary School, Ryan Burke Ocoee Elementary School, Karla Castro Ocoee High School, Nagai Belfleur Ocoee Middle School, Rachael McNeil Olympia High School, Yilu Bao Orlo Vista Elementary School, Marie Clerpha Palm Lake Elementary School, Austin Lytus Pine Hills Elementary School, Camar Casseus Pinewood Elementary School, Jemima Charles Ridgewood Park Elementary School, Summelle Finklea Robinswood Middle School, Tehya Perry Rolling Hills Elementary School, Jeana Gedeon Sand Lake Elementary School, Dalcy Tolentino Southwest Middle School, Norris Jenkins Spring Lake Elementary School, Jessie Sorenson SunRidge Elementary School, Zynyah Holley SunRidge Middle School, Alexis Le Sunset Park Elementary School, Raul Gomez Thornebrooke Elementary School, Nicholas Garcia Tildenville Elementary School, Yarisma Gutierrez West Oaks Elementary School, Naomi Robinson West Orange High School, Elizabeth Nelson Westbrooke Elementary School, Christina Kim Westside Tech, Diana Cueto Whispering Oak Elementary School, Collan Buddemeyer Windermere Elementary School, Connor Northington Windermere Preparatory School, Sahil Patel Windy Ridge School, Meilah Wimbush Windy Ridge School, Kaley Hopegill

Back to Top


Leave a Comment