The Economic and Governmental Advocacy Committee will be the collective voice on business issues including Workforce, Transportation, and Education from the local to the federal level to advance a positive eco-system for the West Orange community.

Jason Levine, Chairman
Harry Levine Insurance

Tim Haberkamp, Board Liaison


Amy Mercado – Orange County Property Appraiser

Angel de la Portilla – Central FL Stategies, Inc.

Bakari Burns – Orlando City Commissioner, District 6

Betsy VanderLey – The Continuum Collaborative

Bill Cowles – Orange County Supervisor of Elections

Camille Evans – Virtus LLP

Carson Kupp – Boyd Development

Chris Sapp – Suzi Karr Realty, a Castle & Cooke subsidiary

Christine Moore – Orange County Commissioner District 2

Craig Shadrix – City of Ocoee

Elizabeth Watkins – Walt Disney World Resort

Jamilah Felix – AdventHealth

Kevin Merideth – Boyd Development Corporation

Landra Wormach – Orange County Tax Collector

Melanie Becker – Universal Orlando Resorts

Pam Gould – Orange County School Board Member

Patricia Rumph – Pine Hills Community Council

Rebekah Hurd – AdventHealth

Sara Nemes – SeaWorld Orlando

Wendal Lowrey – CareerSource Central Florida

Zach Hoover – Orlando Health


West Orange Chamber Joins Florida Chamber in Support of Tort Reform

2023 Position Paper Support

2021 West Orange Trail Initiative

Florida Scorecard